Introduction to TRUFICTION

Mainly because of the inspiration of others, I’ve been feeling an increased desire to become a diligent Blogger. It’s an exciting and frightening endeavor. Exciting because writing is exciting, and frightening because revealing that writing to others is frightening (I guess it’s a good thing that frightening things, in the long run, tend to generate positive results).

What will this blog be about? What will I write?

I’m not sure exactly, to be honest. I just like to write. So we’ll see where that takes us.

Hmm…I will say this: This week I was asked by someone very close to me: If you could have a Mission Statement for your life, what would it be?

Without thinking too much about it, this was my reply: To leave a legacy of truth, bravery, and love.

I’m drawn to the simplistic beauty of this statement. It sums up what I’m about- who I am, who I want to be, what I want my writing and artistic endeavors to convey.

Truth. Bravery. Love.

Sound good?

Are you hooked yet?

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

